Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Contact us

Nuffield College
New Road
Oxford
OX1 1NF
United Kingdom 
Telephone: +44(0)1865 278500

​Department Contact email
Academic office (for all student academic enquiries)

senior.tutor@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Accounts ​ finance.department@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Alumni Relations and Development​ development@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Bursary (for College domestic enquiries) bursary@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Catering​ buttery@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
​Conferences conference@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
​Economics Group economics.secretary@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Official Events events@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Human Resources human.resources@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
​IT it@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
​Library ​library-enquiries@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
​College Counsellor victoria.plant@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
​Politics Group politics.secretary@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Reception (Porter's lodge) the.​lodge@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
​Site Manager maintenance@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Sociology Group sociology.secretary@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

 

Academic Office

The Senior Tutor and the Academic Administration team are responsible for matters relating to student and academic appointments administration, including providing support to College committees and groups as well as to Fellows and academic visitors. Click here for further information.

Bursar

Bursar is the Oxford name for senior college officers who look after financial and administrative matters. Some colleges have separate Estates (finance) and Home (domestic) bursars; at Nuffield we have one Bursar who is responsible for both financial and domestic administration.

Tom Moore. College finances, charity status and other legal compliance, College people and College estates. Development, and alumni relations.
 

College Accountant 

Yanislava Moyse FCCA. The College’s professionally qualified accountant who produces the College’s audited accounts and other financial reports. Fund accounting, research finance, student finance. 

Accommodation Management

Claire Bunce. Allocation of College rooms to fellows, students and staff, guest rooms. Telephones. Claire is also PA to the Warden and Bursar.
 

Housekeeping

The Housekeeper is Gill Gardener, who heads a team of domestic assistants (colloquially called ‘scouts’) that keeps the College clean and changes beds in guest rooms.
 

Events and Conference Administrator

Audrey Mélinon. College events and conferences.

Human Resources

Gill Smit. College HR policy and administration, recruitment, salaries and conditions of service. Visas and right to work administration.
 

Maintenance

Gary Hamblin. Site management and safety. Repairs and refurbishment of College buildings. Security. Contact through the Lodge.
 

The Lodge

Stuart Bone. Lodge Manager. Reception and security services.
 

Catering and Conferences

Olivier Goddet, Catering and Conference Manager, is in charge of the department and should be contacted for all catering queries.
 
Audrey Mélinon is Events Administrator and the first point of contact for those organising conferences in College.
 
Buttery services: Duty Buttery Managers Sheena Hinton and Julian Reevell deal with the day to day running of the Buttery. 
 
 
Alumni Relations and Development
 
Caroline Kukura, Director of Development and Alumni Relations, is the first point of contact for all queries regarding alumni events and donating to College.​​​
​​​​​​
 
NuffieldCrest.bmp

Last modified at 24/11/2016 08:44 by Audrey Melinon
© 2012 Copyright Nuffield College
Charity Registration No. 1137506